CR Screenplay Contest 2023 – Winners

Circus Road Films is pleased to announce the Winners for the Circus Road Screenplay Contest. In order to choose the Grand Prize and Honorable Mention winners, there are three rounds to the contest.

We appreciate everyone’s submissions! Congratulations to everyone for their great work!


Grand Prize Winner

In Dust We Trust by Caitlin Tate


Honorable Mention Winners

A Very Marinucci Christmas by Kendra Spatacco, Frank Spatacco
FRENZ by Benjamin Gohs
Ladykiller by Brian W Smith
The Family Secret by Alix Lindbergh



Call Me Thor by Jamie Campbell
Cathedrals on the Warm Surface by Colin Dodds
Do Unto Others by Joseph Michael Leone
Duello by Phil O’Dell
Family Records by Benjamin Jon Gohs
Getting Metaphysical by David Hunter Fein
Guffy by Will Berry
I Hate You Moore by Benjamin Gohs
Love in the Time of Coronavirus by
Maeta’s Story by Charles DeRykus
Next Rest Area by Chicago Thomas
Strife by George Hellas
The Last Skywriter in the Universe by Steven Keith Bogart